Single Seater

Posted: February 20, 2013 in Free Styling, Podcast
Tags: , , ,

This thought process is going to be very metaphorical, so I hope you guys can hold on.

I very rarely find myself driving down the road, look to my right, and see anyone in the passenger seat. Those rare opportunities that I do, I usually still find myself nodding and singing with the music than interacting.
That passenger seat…it’s extremely useless to me, it seems.

I love having the seat there, but I’m not sure I know what to do when anyone takes a seat. I like the company, don’t get me wrong, and I honestly prefer it when that seat is occupied, but I feel like I’m destined to drive the streets on my own.

Maybe it’s because I have bad timing.
I’ll try and drop the metaphors.

I don’t like being alone, but at this point, I don’t know any other way to operate. My mouth seems to maintain that status quo more than anything else. I never know when to hold my cards and when to play them, and even when it comes to actual cards, I’m a notoriously shoddy card player. I’ve even been told before, and I quote, “You can’t bluff your mother.”

People will see what they want to see, and if they don’t like it, I guess that’s tough for both of us, but I make no apologies for who I am, or the fact that I wear my heart on my sleeve. I’m honest…sometimes for better, sometimes for worse.

heart on sleeve shirt etsy

/rant

Episode 2.5 of  The Status Bro Show is now available on iTunes. I say episode 2.5 because this is the replacement episode that we recorded on Monday. We’re still planning on recording another episode this week as to try and maintain the 1-per-week that we were aiming for. Check it out and see how bad we manage to deprecate ourselves this week. More to come later this week.

Keep your heads up, your minds sharp, and your hearts open.

– CVSleen

Marinated Oven-baked Tilapia

Marinated Oven-baked Tilapia

Comments
  1. I know what you mean. But I’d rather be cozy with the single life and awkward when the moment comes you have an actual “passenger” than bitch and moan about driving solo just to wreck everything with a passenger later. Things shall adjust when the time comes.
    Episode 2.5 was pretty good. Looking forward to the next episode. Although, I’ll probably still be rather gloomy whenever I decide to open iTunes again. ;o; I wish we had more time with this midterm. I can’t deal with all these negative emotions all at the same time.

  2. CVSleen says:

    I guess that time has come for me, or that’s just where we are two different people.
    Thanks for the listen! Episode 3 is up now, but we’re still having some weird subscription/naming issues, but it’s out there.
    Still so sorry to hear that your external hard drive decided to crap out on you! Hope you find a way to pull all your files off soon.

Leave a Reply

