Houston, we have forward momentum. Last week, I had hoped that by this point I would have a podcast to point everyone to. We are close…very close.

All that is left between us and a listing on iTunes is the matter of finding an audio hosting site that is ideally free, more than 5 GB max storage capacity, and allows more than 60 MB per single upload. Free is the biggest ideal part of that equation, as we are poor college students. Paid solutions exist, but I guess we’ll cross that bridge if we’re forced to head that direction.

It sucks because I’ve got an hour long .mp3 burning a hole in my pocket here, and I can’t share it yet. Improvements can still be made, but I’m extremely satisfied with how this first episode worked out. I guess I have a few changes to announce though before this thing actually goes live.

The name “Bros and Cons” didn’t work out for us. It was the name that Kevin used to post his shows under, but since the last time he’s used it, another “Bros and Cons” podcast has popped up on iTunes from somewhere out in Europe. ::Sigh:: We did really like that name, but every now and then you have to learn how to let go. Our title is now, “The Status Bro Show” and I spent most of yesterday afternoon going around and snatching up all the services we need without having to alter our name at all…again. With any luck, this will be the last name change we need, and will remain…

The Status Brow Show Logo

Like I mentioned, we made it for an hour, and I feel like we could have easily gone on for two, so I don’t think we’re going to struggle for content at all from week to week. We actually had a pretty hefty little show planned, but ended up getting pretty personal and went off script just talking about…well, I don’t want to spoil anything for y’all. That’s for me to know and y’all to find out. Believe me when I say it though…soon.

Something else came up for me last week that I’ve been anticipating for a while, but I’ve been holding my tongue as to not jinx it. I have acquired Adobe CS6 Production Premium.

65176621_1600x1600

This gives me access to Adobe PhotoShop, Premiere, AfterEffects, and Audition…among a few other pieces of software. With Premiere in my hands, I finally have the tools that I need to start making videos on my own. I no longer have to rely on friends or a school editing lab for the use of their software…I’ve got it all now.
I felt pretty much the same way when I got Pro Tools for audio production…and now that I have my video production tools as well, I truly am a 1-man-band. At this point in time, I can begin putting myself out there as a freelance filmmaker/video editor/audio engineer/and music producer.

The time really is now to begin building my brand, so starting very soon, I will put up a page on this site for Outlaw Media Productions. Hopefully, this will be a spot where I can list all my services and where people can contact me.

Outlaw MP V2 (Alpha-Black)

I’d said that 2013 was going to be the year where I built up my brand, and generally made a name for myself. It’s time to start getting the ball rolling. Between the podcast and the freelance opportunities, I believe I’ve set myself up to begin picking up some good speed.

Oh, and regarding my lady friend…well, it shall stay just that for the time being. I’m not going to get into intimate details, but the time is not ripe, and what she could really use right now is a good friend. If that’s what she needs, that is what she shall get. There is no need to overcomplicate things right now, especially as business has the potential to be booming.

Building blocks or Legos, I don’t know which you prefer, but they’re all in place. All that’s left is to make something of them. Until next time…

Keep your heads up, your minds sharp, and your hearts open.

– CVSleen

Hooters double dipped XXX buffalo wings

Hooters double dipped XXX buffalo wings

Leave a Reply

