Dude, I was doing good there for a while. And then, well, school happened again. It’s the end of the semester, and things are getting kind of hectic up in here; finals, homework, and catching up on lost time. Also with the end of the semester though, comes more projects, and that means new stuff to show you guys. I’ve got a couple of things here to display, so strap in, and enjoy.

The first thing I have to share with you is my second spanish song. I don’t remember, did I ever tell y’all that I was working on another spanish song. Well, um, Surprise! Yea, so I had another spanish portfolio for this half of the semester, and it needed the same basic things. So of course, I went and made another song…of course I did.

I actually used one of Eastchase’s existing songs that we haven’t touched in a while as the framework for this song. It made the writing process a lot easier, especially considering that we already had lyrics for it. So yea, some of you may recognize the sound. It was fun. It was stressful, but it was fun. If it wasn’t a challenge, I don’t think I would be able to get into it as much as I do. Anyways…I give you, “Instintos Falsos”.


I also just finished up on a new video project this past weekend. It was a project for the film class I’m currently in, and it all felt very last minute. We weren’t actually given the assignment until last Monday, and were expected to have everything turned in by this morning. I’m kind of proud to say that my team was the only team to have their project turned in on time. It wasn’t that hard, really. It needed to be 3-5 minutes long, contain no dialogue, and have a few certain types of shots. For instance, 2 match-action shots (Quick example: when a person opens a door in one shot and walks part of the way through, the the shot changes to the other side of the door to complete the action).

Our concept was 2 girlfriends are in a fight one morning, Girlfriend 2 pisses off Girlfriend 1 and Girlfriend 1 storms off. Girlfriend 2 spends the rest of the day stalking Girlfriend 1, and Girlfriend 1 eventually loses it. I got Miko to help me with the project as an actress, and my partner also got a friend of hers’ to do the same. So, without further adieu, I give you, “You Can’t See Me”.


I’ve also decided that I’m going to add a new category to my publications here, which I will call “Equipment Misuse”. In these posts, I’ll be calling out a lot of things that I see in media today that I think have been done poorly, or that just generally piss me off. I’ve already got a few things that I want speak on, but I’ll save those for next post.

The school year is just about over now, and I’m not really sure what the summer holds for me. To my recollection, I only have one thing in the books for me this summer, and that’s A-Kon with Miko. If I can get my crap ready for that, it is going to be soooo much fun.
Not really sure where my inspiration will draw from, but I’ll find something, as I always do.

While I’m on the subject of “Upcoming”…Linkin Park’s “Living Things” will be released on June 26th. It is available for pre-order now. Also, if you pre-order now, you can get a discount on a years subscription to the Linkin Park Underground. Well worth it in my opinion. Follow the ^link^ to learn more!

Keep your heads up, your minds sharp, and your hearts open.

– The Outlaw

Leave a Reply

