Time and Skill Management

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Audio/Music, Eastchase, Free Styling
Tags: ,

What’s up boys and girls? Hope y’all have been well, and hope the holidays have been as good and fruitful for y’all as they have been for me. School is still a ways away so I’ve still got quite a bit of time on my hands here. Maybe I can make better use of the ole blog while time is an easy commodity to come by.

I’m not really sure if the whole Vlog thing is something I’m gonna do very often. Even though I was recording it when I was tired, and thusly a little scatter-brained, my skill is more in my writing, and less in my speech. I’ll stick to where my strengths are. But, video has its uses, and if I can find better uses for it, be sure that I will.

It’s possible the quality could also improve with the new MacBook. This thing is amazing! So many new features. I’m tempted to try installing Pro Tools on here just to see how the speed could increase. I don’t feel like dealing with Digidesign‘s crap though. They make great products, but their customer service and support is…well…lacking.

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything regarding any progress that Eastchase has made. It is the holiday season and I’m feeling generous. Our Master of Drummage has his setup in his Alaskan paradise (Not kidding, you know I love the cold). He’s been working hard and has some stuff to show off.

I’ve also been working on some stuff too. We’ve all got our own things in motion, so ever so slowly, this album is coming together. Slow and steady may not always when the race, but it’ll still finish.

So, without further adue, this is one of the songs we have in the works, with a rough (but amazing) drum track from Kevyn, enjoy!

I think that most of my friends will agree that staring into a fire reminds you of the past, and can sometimes get the creative juices flowing, so here’s something to help y’all out.

Keep your heads up, your minds sharp, and your hearts open.

– The Outlaw

Leave a Reply

